Top 10 MVP Development Companies in 2026, Compared on What They Publish
Not a popularity ranking. Ten companies, three shapes, compared on the four things you can verify before you book a call: timeline, price, who builds, and who owns the code.


The top MVP development companies in 2026 come in three shapes, and the right one depends on your budget and stage: enterprise-scale vendors (ScienceSoft, Vention, Appinventiv), mid-size shops (Agicent, S-PRO, 10Clouds), and boutique or design-led studios (Phenomenon, Impekable, Forcoda, Kinetico). Only four of the ten publish a price; seven publish a timeline; two state in writing that you own the code.
That last sentence is the point of this list. Every “top MVP development companies” article is written by an MVP development company — including this one, by Kinetico, a product design and engineering studio in Pokhara, Nepal. So instead of ranking on adjectives — there is no #1 here, because we cannot rank ten companies honestly on what they publish — we compared what each is willing to put on its own website: timeline, price, whether design and engineering come from one team, and code ownership. Those are the things a founder can check in ten minutes and the things that decide how a build actually goes.
Key Takeaways
- •Match shape to stage: enterprise vendors for $100k+ programs and compliance; mid-size shops for $20k–$70k with a managed team; boutique studios for $15k–$50k builds where the spec is still moving.
- •Only 4 of 10 publish a price (ScienceSoft, Agicent, S-PRO, Kinetico). Published ranges span $5k (Agicent simple) to $300k (ScienceSoft SaaS).
- •Only 2 of 10 state code ownership in writing (ScienceSoft, Kinetico). Ask every vendor; get it in the contract.
- •Published timelines run from 40 days (10Clouds) and 4–5 weeks (Phenomenon) to 3–6 months (S-PRO) — always ask what scope tier the number assumes.
- •The one question that sorts them: 'What would you remove from my scope?' A partner names something; a shop quotes the list.
How we compared MVP development companies (and why we're on the list)
We took the companies that rank on page one for “MVP development company” and “MVP development services” in August 2026, picked ten across three shapes, and read each company's own MVP page for four facts: published timeline, published price, whether design and engineering are offered together, and whether code/IP ownership is stated. Nothing here comes from review sites, sales calls or hearsay; every row links to the page it was read from. “Not published” means we could not find it on their site — not that they won't tell you.
Kinetico is row ten. We are a small studio, and we are not the right choice for most of what the enterprise vendors do. We are on the list because leaving ourselves off would be false modesty, and hiding the comparison would be worse. The row uses the same columns as everyone else, and the fit section says plainly when to pick someone else.
The 10 MVP development companies, side by side
| Company | HQ · shape | Published timeline | Published price | Design + engineering | Code ownership stated |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ScienceSoft Enterprise-scale | McKinney, Texas, US 750+ IT professionals; 37 years | MVP 2–6 months+; prototype 2–4 wk; PoC 1–3 months | Mobile $40k–$120k · web $80k–$160k · SaaS $120k–$300k ("general estimates") | Yes — full-cycle incl. UX/UI, QA, security, deployment | Yes — "you retain legal ownership of all intellectual properties, including the code" |
| Vention Enterprise-scale | New York, US (founded 2002) 3,000+ developers | "2 weeks from contact to kickoff"; case study cites ~3 months to production | Not published | Yes — consulting, design, development, testing listed | Not stated on the MVP page |
| Appinventiv Enterprise-scale | Noida, India; offices in New York, London, Dubai, Sydney, Calgary Claims 3,000+ businesses served; Deloitte Tech Fast 50 (2023–24) | Not published | Not published | Yes — scoping, prototype, design, development | Not stated on the MVP page |
| Agicent Mid-size | Noida, India (US offices in Dallas, GA and New York); founded 2010 Not stated | 2–3 months typical | Simple $5k–$20k · mid $20k–$60k · advanced $60k+; monthly teams from $2,900 (200 h) | Yes — discovery, UX/UI, agile dev, QA, CI/CD | Not stated |
| S-PRO Mid-size | Zurich, Switzerland 11 years; 300+ companies served | 3–6 months typical | From ~$70,000 | Yes — prototype, UI/UX, front-end, back-end, QA, deployment | Not stated |
| 10Clouds Mid-size | Warsaw, Poland 12+ years | "MVP in 40 days" | Not published | Yes — product discovery + agile delivery | Not stated |
| Phenomenon Studio Boutique / design-led | Tallinn, Estonia; Lugano; Dover, US "120+ MVPs launched, $500M+ raised" by clients; 5.0 on Clutch | 4–5 weeks for a lean, testable MVP | Not published (estimate on request) | Yes — design-led, with React/Next.js/Nest.js/Node listed | Not stated |
| Impekable Boutique / design-led | San Francisco, US (office in Sydney) Not stated | Not published | Not published | Yes — "product development consultancy" (design + engineering) | Not stated |
| Forcoda Boutique / design-led | Buffalo, NY and Miami, US Not stated | Discovery 2 wk · clickable prototype from 4 wk · MVP 2+ months | Not published | Yes — plus customer research and go-to-market | Not stated |
| Kinetico Agency Boutique / design-led | Pokhara, Nepal (works with US/EU/APAC founders) Small senior team; the same people design and build | 6–12 weeks (Lean 6 · Standard 8 · Full 10–12) | $15k–$50k fixed after one scoping call (Lean $15–22k · Standard $22–35k · Full $35–50k) | Yes — by the same people; no design→dev handoff | Yes — your GitHub org from the first commit; repo, design files, accounts are yours |
All facts from each company's own website, read 2026-08-17. One more worth knowing: FreshCode (Ukraine) publishes “PoC from $5,000, MVP from $25,000, advanced from $45,000” on its MVP page — we couldn't load the full page to verify the rest, so it isn't in the table.
Enterprise-scale MVP development companies
Hundreds to thousands of engineers, enterprise client rosters, separate design and delivery teams. The right shape when your MVP is really a phase-one of a large program, needs a vendor's compliance posture, or has a six-figure budget.
ScienceSoft — best for regulated or enterprise-grade MVPs with six-figure budgets
The most transparent large vendor on the list: publishes price bands per MVP type and an explicit IP clause. ISO 9001/27001; named clients include Viber. If your MVP needs an enterprise vendor's compliance posture, this is the reference point.
Vention — best for founders who expect to scale the team quickly after v1
Distinguishes low-fidelity MVPs (landing page, concierge) from high-fidelity builds — useful framing. Named startup clients (ClassPass, Thirty Madison). Staffing depth is the product; price is a conversation.
Appinventiv — best for enterprise brands and larger programs (KFC, Adidas, IKEA, Domino's)
Ranks #1 organically for the term, on the strength of size and logos. Five-stage MVP process; no tables, no price, no timeline on the page — expect the numbers to come from a sales call.
Mid-size MVP development companies
Tens to low hundreds of people, a managed team assigned to you, and — unusually — published prices in two of three cases. The right shape for $20k–$70k builds where you want a project manager between you and the engineers.
Agicent — best for budget-first startups that want a monthly-team model
Publishes more pricing than almost anyone — including hourly-team plans. Named clients HASfit, Irth, Scowtt. If your constraint is cash and you can direct a team, the monthly model is worth understanding.
S-PRO — best for fintech and regulated European products (Hyposwiss, Sygnum, Amina Bank)
Four engagement models (fixed, T&M, dedicated team, hybrid). The published from-$70k floor and 3–6 month timeline are honest for its market; it is not the pick for a $20k validation build.
10Clouds — best for EU-timezone founders who want a fixed, short calendar
The 40-day claim is the clearest timeline promise on the list; ask what scope tier it assumes. Highlights healthcare, finance, blockchain.
Boutique and design-led MVP studios
Small senior teams where design leads and the same people often build. The right shape when the spec is still the risk, the interface is the product, and the budget is $15k–$50k. Highest per-hour rates on paper; lowest total cost when the handoff is the thing you'd otherwise pay for twice.
Phenomenon Studio — best for design-led SaaS MVPs where the interface is the product
Also ranks for "product design agency" — its centre of gravity is design. Same stack family as ours (React, Next.js, NestJS). Closest peer to Kinetico on this list.
Impekable — best for enterprise operational products and AI modernisation (Adobe, Palo Alto Networks)
Four-stage process (explore → outline → build → test). Enterprise clientele suggests enterprise pricing; nothing on the page lets you check.
Forcoda — best for US founders who want customer research and GTM inside the engagement
Seven-stage method that includes customer research and go-to-market — broader than a build shop. Named clients include University at Buffalo. Publishes phase timelines but not price.
Kinetico Agency — best for funded founders (pre-seed → A) who need a real product in production for $15–50k
Us. On this list with the same columns as everyone else. Not the pick for $250k+ enterprise programs, staff augmentation, or a finished spec that only needs execution — see the fit section below.
Does it matter where the MVP development company is?
The ten companies above sit in six countries. Location changes the price and the working day. It does not, on its own, tell you whether the build will be any good — and the four companies on this list that publish a price make that visible: the two South Asian shops publish the lowest floors (Agicent from $5k, Kinetico from $15k) and the European and US vendors the highest (ScienceSoft from $40k, S-PRO from about $70k). That is a rate difference, not a quality ranking. Here is the same spread by who builds, in 2026 bands for a comparable first version:
| Who builds it | 2026 range | Weeks | What you are paying for |
|---|---|---|---|
| Freelancer | $10k – $40k | 8 – 16 | One person, one skill set; design and QA usually thin |
| Design + engineering studio (Nepal / South Asia) | $15k – $50k, fixed | 6 – 12 | Kinetico's published tiers; one team, code in your repo, no retainer |
| Offshore dev shop (Eastern Europe / LATAM) | $30k – $80k | 8 – 14 | Design often subcontracted → handoff loss |
| US / Western European agency | $60k – $200k+ | 10 – 20 | Highest rate; often the same seniority you can hire elsewhere |
What location actually changes: the rate, the overlap window, and the jurisdiction your contract is written under. What it does not change: whether design and engineering come from the same team, whether the price is fixed, and whether you own the code — the four columns in the table above cut across every country on this list. ScienceSoft, in Texas, is the only company here other than us that states code ownership in writing; Impekable, in San Francisco, publishes neither a price nor a timeline. Being nearby is not the same as being legible.
Ask any vendor, wherever they are, the same three questions: how many hours of your working day overlap with theirs, which country's law the contract is written under, and whether the people on the sales call are the people who will build it. A US agency with a subcontracted delivery team can answer that third question worse than a studio ten time zones away.
For the record, we are in Pokhara, Nepal — UTC+5:45 — and we are in the cheapest band on that table. What that buys you is a fixed $15k–$50k rather than a US agency's $60k–$200k+ for a comparable first version. What it does not buy you is a same-timezone standup or a US-law contract by default; ask us about both on the call rather than assuming either way. If you are weighing the wider decision, outsourcing software development for startups covers the risks properly, and which country to outsource design to compares the regions on rate and seniority.
How to choose an MVP development company
Three steps, in this order. First, match shape to stage: a $250k enterprise program at a boutique or a $20k validation build at an enterprise vendor both end badly, for opposite reasons. Second, verify the four columns above — if a company publishes none of them, that's information too. Third, decide the engagement model: a studio that owns the outcome, a shop that executes your spec, or a team you direct — our guide to staff augmentation vs outsourcing covers when each is right. Then ask every finalist the same six questions:
- What is your published timeline for a Lean-scope MVP, and what is in that scope?
- What is the price — a number, a band, or a rate? Fixed or time-and-materials?
- Will the people who design the screens also write the code? If not, who owns the handoff?
- Is the repository in my GitHub organization from day one? What else do I own at handover?
- Looking at my scope, what would you remove, and why?
- When will I see a signed-in, deployed build — week two, or at the end?
For what the build should cost once you've picked a shape, see how much it costs to build an MVP in 2026; if you're not sure you need an MVP yet rather than a PoC or a prototype, start with PoC vs prototype vs MVP.
When to pick Kinetico — and when not to
Pick us if you are a funded founder with $15k–$50k and a 6–12 week window, the scope is still moving, and you want the people who design the screens to be the people who ship them — with a fixed number in writing after one call and the repo in your GitHub org from day one. That is exactly what our MVP development service is.
Pick someone else if you need a $250k+ program with compliance workstreams (ScienceSoft or Vention are built for that), engineers inside your own team under your own lead (staff augmentation — Agicent's monthly teams, or a dedicated-team model), or a finished, correct spec executed as cheaply as possible (a dev shop, at a lower rate than ours). We will say so on the scoping call.
Frequently asked questions
What are the top MVP development companies in 2026?
It depends on your shape. Enterprise-scale: ScienceSoft (750+ staff, publishes $40k–$300k MVP ranges), Vention (3,000+ developers), Appinventiv. Mid-size: Agicent (publishes $5k–$60k+ tiers, 2–3 months), S-PRO (from ~$70k, 3–6 months), 10Clouds (“MVP in 40 days”). Boutique/design-led: Phenomenon Studio (4–5 week lean MVPs), Impekable, Forcoda, and Kinetico ($15k–$50k fixed, 6–12 weeks, one team). Compare on published timeline, published price, and code ownership before you book calls.
How much do MVP development companies charge?
Published 2026 ranges span an order of magnitude: Agicent lists $5k–$20k (simple) to $60k+ (advanced); Kinetico $15k–$50k fixed; S-PRO from about $70k; ScienceSoft $40k–$120k (mobile) to $120k–$300k (SaaS). Most large vendors publish no price at all. Region and team shape explain most of the spread, not quality.
How long do MVP development companies take to ship?
Published timelines: 10Clouds “40 days”; Phenomenon Studio 4–5 weeks for a lean MVP; Kinetico 6–12 weeks; Agicent 2–3 months; Forcoda 2+ months; S-PRO 3–6 months; ScienceSoft 2–6 months or longer. Timelines depend on scope; ask what tier of scope the number assumes.
How should I choose an MVP development company?
Match the company's shape to your stage and budget, then verify four things before a call: do they publish a timeline, do they publish a price, are design and engineering offered by the same team, and do they state in writing that you own the code. Then ask them what they would remove from your scope — a real MVP partner will name something.
Are US-based MVP development companies worth the higher rates?
Sometimes — but check what you are buying before you assume it. A US or Western European agency runs $60k–$200k+ for a first version a South Asian studio builds for $15k–$50k. What the higher rate reliably buys is timezone overlap and a domestic contract. What it does not reliably buy is seniority or transparency: on this list, the San Francisco company publishes neither a price nor a timeline, while the Texas one publishes both plus an IP clause. Decide on the four columns, then treat location as a constraint on your working day and your contract, not as a proxy for quality.
What should I check before signing with an MVP development company?
Five things, all in writing: the scope as a list of screens, states and integrations rather than a feature blurb; whether the price is fixed or an estimate that can move; what happens when scope changes — who decides, and what it costs; that the repository is in your organisation from the first commit, not transferred at the end; and which country's law the contract runs under. If a vendor will not put the scope in writing before you pay, that is the answer to the other four.
What happens after the MVP launches?
That varies by vendor and most do not publish it, so ask directly: is there a required retainer, who holds the deployment accounts, and what does a change cost once the engagement ends? Kinetico's published position is that no retainer is required to keep the product running, and that you own the repository, deployment accounts, design files and documentation at handover with no licence or lock-in. Get whatever your vendor's answer is written into the contract rather than agreed on a call.
Should I hire a freelancer or an agency for my MVP?
A freelancer runs $10k–$40k over 8–16 weeks and is one person with one skill set — design and QA are usually thin, and there is no cover if they stop. A studio or agency costs more and buys you design, engineering and QA under one contract. The deciding question is not price but whether your spec is settled: a fixed, correct spec can be executed by one good contractor, while a moving spec needs someone who can redesign as well as rebuild. Our agency vs freelancer vs in-house comparison works through the trade-off properly.
Is Kinetico on its own list?
Yes, in the boutique group, with the same columns as everyone else and an explicit note on when not to pick us: enterprise programs above $250k, staff augmentation, or a finished spec that only needs execution. Every fact about the other nine companies is taken from their own websites in August 2026 and linked.
Who wrote this, and how it was compiled
Written by Pukar Khanal and the Kinetico team, a product design and engineering studio in Pokhara, Nepal, where the same senior people design the product and write the code that ships it. Method: companies drawn from page one of Google for “MVP development company” / “MVP development services” (US, August 2026); each company's own MVP page read for timeline, price, design + engineering, and ownership statements; every row linked to its source. Kinetico's row uses our published engagement band. The comparison rows were read on 2026-08-17 and were not re-read for the 2026-08-27 update, which added the location, signing, post-launch and freelancer sections. We will correct any row a listed company shows us is out of date — hello@kinetico.agency.
Published 2026-08-17 · Last reviewed 2026-08-27 · Author: Pukar Khanal, Kinetico
Continue your research
How Much Does It Cost to Build an MVP in 2026? →
Scope tiers, product types, phase split, week-by-week timeline.
Which model?Staff Augmentation vs Outsourcing: Studio, Dev Shop, or Augmented Team →
Who directs, who owns, what it costs.
Do I need an MVP yet?PoC vs Prototype vs MVP →
Pick by the risk you need to retire.
Scope one with usMVP Development by One Team →
$15k–$50k fixed, 6–12 weeks, your GitHub org.
Want the four columns for your build — timeline, price, who builds, what you own — in writing? One scoping call.
Related articles
How to Choose a Software Development Company: 7 Criteria Founders Use
How to choose a software development company or partner: the 7 criteria that separate teams who ship from teams who delay, with the evaluation questions to ask and the red flags to walk away from.
Outsourcing Software Development for Startups: Pros, Cons, and How to Do It Without the Horror Stories
Why the failure stories founders trade on Reddit keep happening — hourly incentives, no one reviewing the work, no written scope — and the contract terms that remove each one. Pros and cons with sourced numbers, which outsourcing model fits which startup, a 7-step how-to, cost by builder type, red flags, and when not to outsource.
How Much Does It Cost to Build an MVP in 2026? Real Numbers by Scope
MVP development cost in 2026: $15k–$50k over 6–12 weeks with a design-and-engineering studio — by scope tier, product type, phase and region, with a week-by-week timeline and the estimation model behind the numbers.